October 25, 2023

Public Accuracy Test for the November 7, 2023 election rescheduled for Thursday, November 2, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Public Accuracy Test for the November 7, 2023, Special Election has been scheduled for Thursday, October 26, 2023, Thursday, November 2, 2023, at 9:00 a.m., in the offices of the clerks of the Kalamazoo County municipalities as listed below.

ALAMO TOWNSHIP Barbara Venema 7901 North 6th Street – Kalamazoo

BRADY TOWNSHIP Tracy L. Locey 13123 South 24th St. – Vicksburg

CHARLESTON TOWNSHIP Linda Kramer 1499 South 38th St. – Galesburg

CLIMAX TOWNSHIP Marcia Lewis 110 N. Main St. – Climax

COMSTOCK TOWNSHIP Nicole Beauchamp 5858 King Highway – Comstock

COOPER TOWNSHIP DeAnna Janssen, CMC 1590 West D Ave. – Kalamazoo

KALAMAZOO TOWNSHIP Lisa Mackie 1720 Riverview Dr. – Kalamazoo

OSHTEMO TOWNSHIP Dusty Farmer 7275 West Main St. – Kalamazoo

PAVILION TOWNSHIP Karen E. Siegwart 7510 East Q Ave. – Scotts

PRAIRIE RONDE TOWNSHIP Dale Smith 14050 S 6th Street- Schoolcraft

RICHLAND TOWNSHIP Bear Priest 7401 North 32nd St. – Richland

ROSS TOWNSHIP Mary Stage 12086 East M-89 – Richland

SCHOOLCRAFT TOWNSHIP Virginia M. Mongreig 50 East VW Ave. – Vicksburg

TEXAS TOWNSHIP Emily Beutel 7110 West Q Ave. – Kalamazoo

WAKESHMA TOWNSHIP Shawn Fritz 13988 South 42nd St. – Fulton

GALESBURG CITY Lisa McNees 200 E. Michigan Ave. – Galesburg

KALAMAZOO CITY Scott Borling, CMC 3001 S. Burdick St. – Kalamazoo

PARCHMENT CITY Shannon Stutz 650 S. Riverview Dr. – Parchment

PORTAGE CITY Erica Eklov 9125 Portage Road– Portage


The Public Accuracy Test is conducted to determine that the program(s) and the computer being used to tabulate the results of the election, counts the votes in the manner prescribed by the law.


Posted: 10/25/2023